The French-style Baroque courtyard garden features a unique garden element right in the city centre. It was f ounded in 1347 as a utility garden of the adjacent Franciscan monastery. During the Second World War, the German occupiers built a large fire reservoir and after 1950 the garden was open to the public. In the years 1985–1992, the last two artistic structures (springs with symbols of a boy with mussels and dancing fairies) were installed here, which adds to the appearance and impression of the garden. It is also worth mentioning an artistically-made metal entrance gate with scenes from the life of St. František. Monastery restitution objects were returned to the church after 1989, and today the garden can be comfortably walked from Jungmann Square to Wenceslas Square.
Open: 7 - 22 hod